Write a Letter to the Editor

Thanks for your interest in writing letters to the editor for our campaign! Every voice makes a difference, so thank you for your support!

Step 1: Start Simple

The first step is to pick a topic to write about. A great place to start is why you decided to support our campaign, or how you first met David.

Step 2: Add Details

David has written numerous detailed policy statements, which you can reference to give people details about the campaign and where David stands on important issues.

Step 3: Keep it Short

Most media outlets have a 100 - 200 word limit, so keep your letter short and simple. Remember you want it to be quick and easy to read!

Step 4: Send it in!

You can send your letter to the following media contacts! 

Allegan

Union Enterprise (Allegan) - http://www.allegannews.com/editor-0

The Allegan County News (Allegan) - http://www.allegannews.com/editor-0

The Commercial Record (Allegan)  - http://www.allegannews.com/editor-0

Holland Sentinel (Holland) - newsroom@hollandsentinel.com

The Commercial Record (Saugatuck/Douglas area) - http://www.thecommercialrecord.com/submissions

The Local Observer (Saugatuck, Fennville, South Haven, Hamilton, etc) - http://localobserver.com/contact-us, localobserver@aol.com

Berrien

Harbor County News (New Buffalo/Grand Beach/Three Oaks) - https://www.harborcountry-news.com/site/forms/online_services/letter_editor/,

Herald Palladium (St Joseph/Benton Harbor) - letters@thehp.com, https://www.heraldpalladium.com/site/forms/online_services/letter/

The Journal Era (Central Berrien County) - thejournalera@yahoo.com

New Buffalo Times (New Buffalo) - news@newbuffalotimes.com

Niles Daily Star** - https://www.leaderpub.com/services/letters-to-the-editor-submission

craig.haupert@leaderpub.com, scott.novak@leaderpub.com, ted.yoakum@leaderpub.com

Tri-City Record (Coloma/Hartford/Watervliet) - http://tricityrecord.com/contact, record@tricityrecord.com

Cass

Cass County Star-Gazette - https://www.beardstownnewspapers.com/contact editor@casscomm.com

Cassopolis Vigilant** - https://www.leaderpub.com/services/letters-to-the-editor-submission

Dowagiac Daily** - https://www.leaderpub.com/services/letters-to-the-editor-submission

Edwardsburg Argus** -https://www.leaderpub.com/services/letters-to-the-editor-submission

Marcellus News (Marcellus/Volinia/etc) - editor@marcellusnews.com

Southbend Tribune (Vandalia/South Cass County) - https://www.southbendtribune.com/site/forms/online_services/letter/

Kalamazoo

Climax Crescent Newspaper (Climax/Galesburg/Scotts/Vicksburg) - scribe@ctsmail.net

Kalamazoo Gazette (Kalamazoo/Portage/etc) - kzletters@mlive.com

South County News (Schoolcraft/Vicksburg/etc) - sue@suemoore.com

WMU Herald Opinion (Kalamazoo/Portage/etc) - https://www.westernherald.com/site/forms/online_services/letter, herald-opinion@wmich.edu

St Joseph

The Colon Express - info@thecolonexpress.com, sales@fabmagic.com

Sturgis Journal - cphelps@sturgisjournal.com

Three Rivers Commercial News - http://www.threeriversnews.com/letter-editor Alek@threeriversnews.com

Van Buren

Decatur Republican - editor@marcellusnews.com

The Courier-Leader - http://www.pawpawcourierleader.com/content/letter-editor

South Haven Tribune - news@southhaventribune.com

Van Buren Reminder - http://www.vanburenreminder.com/contact

Van Buren County Democrat - http://www.vanburencountydem.com/section?template=submit&subtype=letter